top of page

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of UKirk Nashville, historically known as Presbyterian Campus Ministry, Inc., is made up of representatives from local Presbyterian churches.


Our board members serve a three year term, usually beginning with the start of the school year. Members are divided into committees that oversee our operations.


Students often put the board and local supporting churches at the top of the list of things they love about UKirk. Board members are a vital part of our community!


If you are interested in serving in this capacity, please reach out to us at:

The 2023-2024 Board includes

  • Rev. Rachel Thompson-Orfield, Chair

  • Ms. Kate Armstrong

  • Ms. Tania Carter

  • Dr. Bill Christie

  • Ms. Kelly Christie

  • Ms. Barbara Fay

  • Dr. Ryan Fox

  • Dr. Nathaniel Freymeyer

  • Rev. Ean Taylor

  • Rev. Mary Sellers Shaw

  • Rev. Shane Smith

IMG_7232 2_edited.jpg

It takes a village! UKirk Nashville's board guides our ministry with care and enthusiasm. Through our board and other volunteers, college students feel the love and support of the broader church. Pictured are board members and students at UKirk's 2022 Christmas party.

bottom of page